Day 656 – Living words : Balance

At desteni we are : LIVING WORDS

Check out links: http://wiki.destonians.com/Living_Word

& http://forum.desteni.org/viewforum.php?f=147

 

Here I am taking on the word: Balance

Living words: balance

balance

 

Current allocation: I would think of a juggler, juggeling with balls. I would think of balancing my breathe through the highs and lows of energies. I would balance the triangle within my thoughts, feelings and emotions. I would think I need balance to not fall over and tilt just from standing straight up. I think of balance as something I need of natural law. Balancing things on top of each other. I think of balance as a natural and universal law. I would associate balance with skills and with preformance. I would think of balance as this thing or construct that is in balance from before and that needs to be further in balance from how something else is in balance. Balance is like a state and a fundamental law.

 

Dictionary Definition: balance

  1. a state of equilibrium or equipoise; equal distribution of weight, amount, etc.
  2. something used to produce equilibrium; counterpoise.
  3. mental steadiness or emotional stability; habit of calm behavior, judgment, etc.
  4. a state of bodily equilibrium:

He lost his balance and fell down the stairs.

  1. an instrument for determining weight, typically by the equilibrium of a bar with a fulcrum at the center, from each end of which is suspended a scale or pan, one holding an object of known weight, and the other holding the object to be weighed.
  2. the remainder or rest:

He carried what he could and left the balance for his brother to bring.

  1. the power or ability to decide an outcome by throwing one’s strength, influence, support, or the like, to one side or the other.

 

Etymology:

balance (v.)

1570s, “be equal with,” from balance (n.). Meaning “bring or keep in equilibrium” is from 1630s; that of “keep oneself in equilibrium” is from 1833. Of accounts, from 1580s. Related: Balanced; balancing. Balanced meal, diet, etc. is from 1908.

balance (n.)

early 13c., “apparatus for weighing,” from Old French balance (12c.) “balance, scales for weighing,” also in the figurative sense; from Medieval Latin bilancia, from Late Latin bilanx, from Latin (libra) bilanx “(scale) having two pans,” possibly from Latin bis “twice” + lanx “dish, plate, scale of a balance.” The accounting sense is from 1580s; the meaning “general harmony between parts” is from 1732; sense of “physical equipoise” is from 1660s. Balance of power in the geopolitical sense is from 1701. Many figurative uses (such as hang in the balance, late 14c.), are from Middle English image of the scales in the hands of personified Justice, Fortune, Fate, etc.

 

 

Sounding of the word:

ball once

ball bounce

ball Hans

ball hands

wallance

ballan hans (Norwegian for: his balls)

 

Polarity

Negative: I would fear to have unbalance on my credit card or fear to fall out of balance and to fall in physical from standing up.

Positive: This is a very positive word to me. It is like fundamental positive and a strong word. I am depending on this word. I am reliant to this word to live my life. It is a very supportive word to me.

Creative writing:

Balance is like a fundament of nature. A universal law sort of. I have drifted from balance into all sorts of issues. I need to have balance with my life. Balance is like, to rely on something so strongly that it will improve oneness progress. Balance is that non – movement and stills stand of calm and ease. Balance simply is. Balance is that unique way of structuring things. This world with its humans is lacking balance. This world needs balance so badly, so there is no wonder why there is so much war, abuse and separation going on. No wonder that there is so much difficulties going on as long as we have no balance. Balance is so badly needed, and I use this word to heal. I live this word, flow through it with my breathe and my senses. I live it with balancing my thoughts and feelings and emotions. I would live this word, and realize myself as this word. I would associate with this word and think of what I compare to this word. I realize how I write “I would” – with relating to this word. So there is something fundamental that I would do if I was living this word in my real or honesty or in virtue. Balance has deep roots with equality. And with being rooted or grounded. Balance is like to have a good self trust. Balance is to be calm and at ease. Balance is like to find myself, and to have a place of balance to empower from. I see balance as a my drug. I see myself carrying out some activity and doing some sort of work where I would rush for that one second and I would sort of loose balance, within the split of a second. This world is in colaps and it is crashing. So we are in system speaking, very out of balance today. So we need to find balance, a functional economy, and equality. That would change things – after the collapse. Further I would need to balance my days, with what I do to give the world balance i need to be in balance. Make food, vacume, go to gym, or just walk, read a book, writ a blog, do the dishes, and so on. I need a balance in what I do. I need different things to fill my day with. A balance. In this world that is so much out of balance, I need to be in balance. I need to be in balance, from how this world with its governments, wars, abuse, separation etc… is out of balance I need to be in balance.

 

Redefinition:

Balance is when different elements and substance are cooperating into creating a solution that is best for all, reliant on the other to exist in equilibrium.

 

4524357591

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

