Day 649 – Living words : luminous

luminous.jpg

 

Current allocation:

Luminous, cool word. I don’t have much experience with this word to my awareness. I will nonetheless live this word. It is sort of a new word to me. Although when I see it defied as what it means, from dictionary and usage,  I recognize it from experiences of this word. This word is there for almost new to me.

Dictionary definition:

  1. radiating or reflecting light; shining; bright.

 

  1. lighted up or illuminated; well-lighted:

the luminous ballroom.

 

  1. brilliant intellectually; enlightened or enlightening, as a writer or a writer’s works:

a luminous concept; luminous prose.

 

  1. clear; readily intelligible: a concise, luminous report.

 

Etymology:

luminous (adj.)

early 15c., “full of light,” from Latin luminosus “shining, full of light,” from lumen (genitive luminis) “light,” related to lucere “to shine” (see light (n.)). Related: Luminously.

 

Sounding of word:

lome – nuss (kiss from the pocket)

loneliness

low man is

law man is

Polarity attachment:

negative: I would think it is a strange word, slightly negative, because it is hard to open, I find the word strange/new. It is sort of hard to find. It is close to creating a personality or for a personality to take on this light and live like a personality, and that is not ok.

positive: To me this word holds great potential and it I find the word really exiting, I think I can learn lots from this word.

 

Creative writing: The sun and the stars are like luminous. And we sort of carry this inside of us from life.  Luminous is like you are holding on to a great and cool secret that can benefit us all. It is like the key to the treasure. If you hold luminuns you are important to consider. You are holding light and colores for all to discover. You are like a star that is to bring light on others.

 

Self forgiveness:

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think of luminous is someone that is greedy and that holds back something, not willing to share with others.

 

New definition: Carrying light or glimpses from stars within ones being, to share and bring light with others.

Leave a Reply

