Day 648 – Living word: breathe

Roman Mosaic Donated by President Bourguiba

Allocation to word:

Breathe…. where to start. I am always breathing, the body is constantly working with oxygen and air. The question is am I aware of my breathing ? It is constant but not a automatic process. It is close to automatic but not quite so. Breathe gives life to who I am. Breathe gives life to my physical. I see that I have been over living this word I have been trying to live it too hard. I have been trying to breathe with awareness – to hard. I would think of breathe and I would associate with two things, life and stress. I breathe myself to stress by over doing it. Further I realize that it is not just me that is breathing. Most life forms breathe. Even fish have organs to breathe for them under water.

Dictionary definition:

  1. to take air, oxygen, etc., into the lungs and expel it; inhale and exhale; respire.
  2. (in speech) to control the outgoing breath in producing voice and speech sounds.
  3. to pause, as for breath; take rest:

How about giving me a chance to breathe?

  1. to move gently or blow lightly, as air.
  2. to live; exist:

Hardly a man breathes who has not known great sorrow.

  1. to be redolent of.
  2. (of a material) to allow air and moisture to pass through easily:

 

Etymology:

breathe (v.)

  1. 1300, not in Old English, but it retains the original Old English vowel of its source word, breath. Related: Breathed; breathing.

breather (n.)

  1. 1600, “a living creature, one who breathes,” agent noun from breathe. Meaning “spell of exercise to stimulate breathing” is from 1836; that of “a rest to recover breath” is from 1901.

 

 

Sounding of word:

bris – (gentle wind in Norwegian)

best

rest

beth

bath

bæsj – (poo in Norwegian)

stach

smash

meth

 

Polarity of word:

negative: I would associate breathe with stress, and with getting anxious from over doing it. I would think I had to breathe in a stressing tempo to be aware of my breathing. I was overdoing it.

positive: I would associate with calm and comforting breathe that fills me with life from breathing inn and expressing myself when breathing out.

Creative writing:

Breathe can be so much more supportive to me than what I allow it to today. I realize that most life forms I know of is breathing. I realize that I can improve my breathing skills, by slowing down and breathing more calm. A calm breathe is so much better than a stressful breathe. A calm breathe is more sane and more healthy. Breathe should be experienced as supportive and nice. One should work with self communication and release energies to better oneness breathe/chest from obstacles and ones pain and energies. To have a overall improved and better life. Breathe is supposed to flow through me like a gentle stream. Breathe should be nice and calm. Gentle and smooth.

Self forgiveness:

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think in brief moments during my day, that I should hurry up and breathe or push myself through fields of energies to be able to breathe, making my life stressful and painful.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to forget to be aware of my breathing in moments of stress during my ordinary day.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to feel like I had to push myself to breathe going into energies and sort of vibration within my body, and my mind thinking this is a solution when it is simply a painful and confusing process where I need to bring myself back from that “high” into sanity, calamity and ease.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear to think of my breathe because I would fear to face my secrets and my so called week spots within physical and for refusing to take on or talk about breathe, since I am so dependent on it that I look upon it like it is a addiction.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think of breathe like a addiction.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think I don’t fully know the benefits of breathe.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think that I don’t know really what breathe is.

When and as I see myself compromising my life and my physical, in  movements and I go into stress, and I forget to be aware of breathe. I stop myself, I slow myself down and I breathe. I realize that slowing down is moving faster through process, and I should along with slowing down also focus more on my breathing. I realize that a slow and calm breathe is better for me. I realize I should not strive and keep pushing myself as much compared to simply : to slow the fuck down, and to further feel my breathe/physical. I commit myself to feel my breath each time I breathe. I commit myself to live by the virtue of breathe awareness and self honesty. I commit myself to breathe as nothingness.

 

New definition:

Breathe is the experience of inhaling and exhaling of air through ones body. Breathe is a important part of life.  Breathe is food for the body.

Leave a Reply

