Day 639 – Judging myself for not painting

goat

 

I started to paint in 2005. Or should I say I started to paint regularly since 2005.

It was me and my mom out driving in the streets of Stavanger and my mom asks me if I did not want to start to paint. Her father was a painter and the idea triggered me with trying to express my many pictures of mind and noisy inside. I started to paint and I had lots of success with it. I have had about 15 exhibits, noting large and famous, but I have made some sales and I was at a point in time very productive. I stared a painting group in a common studio. Last time I painted was several months ago. And I realize a patterns within myself these days. I am judging myself for not painting. I judge myself as all sorts off bad stuff since I do not paint on a regular basis. Because I used to do it, painting did me good, so my mind judges me from having ended it, or not doing it that often, now days. This creates a “film” or a “blurry” – view  making me not see my full potential and myself as a gift.

 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to judge myself and lash out on myself for not painting and working with pictures, as much as I did some years back, and for judging this as a fault and a mistake by myself and my living, within this I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to judge the things I do of arts today, like cooking or cleaning or working out, all these things that can be called arts,  that I would judge and suppress.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think I can’t become a skilled artist of painting, since it have been such a long time since last I painted.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear start up with painting again since I have judged my creative living and judging myself form my expression and my living, fearing that I would fail to meet my expectations to painting.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to realize I have been adding self pity onto myself since I judge myself so bad and ending up eating cakes and drinking sugarish drinks to pity myself in my everyday life making my breathe concentration/ awareness harder.

 

When and as I see myself wanting to judge myself for not painting or living out my creativity. I stop myself, I slow myself down, and I breathe. I realize that I can end this self judgment right here and now. Till here no further. I will not judge myself for not painting or living with creativity. I quit self judgment, right here and right now. I realize that self judgment is simply sabotaging and not carrying any goods, and it is preventing me from seeing, myself in honesty the gift I am to myself. I realize that self judgment is making me not see the gift I am to myself. I commit myself to live a creative life and to not limit myself. I commit myself to end self judgment over changes in habit. I commit myself to quit fearing facing myself in self honesty and to see the gift I am to myself. I commit myself to end self judgment and to work on angels and stories of self judgment to set myself free and see myself as a gift.

 

When and as I see myself limiting my creativity, I stop myself, I slow myself down and I breathe. I realize that I must be able to live creative with my life. I realize that I have strong creative senses and I should work on developing them further. I realize that creativity can be a therapy and it can give me gifts in my life for me to share with others. I commit myself to be creative and to not hide or suppress my creative talent. I commit myself to end all self judgment over creative life and living. I commit myself to be solution oriented and to end all self judgment. No more self judgment over not painting, but rather live in present my full potential.

 

 

 

One thought on “Day 639 – Judging myself for not painting”

Leave a Reply

